About the Club
City Boys at Southmoor... photographs on Flickr.

Rich Harrison breaks the club 25-mile record his blow-by-blow account of the day is HERE on the Latest News page.

Blue Riband - Three Clubs on Podium
Rich Harrison Oxford City RC leads the interclub Blue Riband competition with 100 points in the bag taken from his maximum points haul on the Hardwick and Burford courses. Matt Rowley OXO and Eammon Dealey Mid Oxon are joint second with 97 points each. With the best five results counting from seven events the competition is wide open with the next Blue Riband event on the Witney H10/181 in June.

SPOCO (Sporting Courses)
Oxonians currently rule the SPOCO points comp. Martin Prior is leading after two events (out of seven) with 93 points, Emma McDermott 89 and Gavin Tilson 88. The two results being taken from the season opener at the Brill Hilly and the wet and windy Stadhampton race. Points from tonight's Charlbury Hilly will be added shortly.

OCRC Points Comp
Rich Harrison leads the OCRC points comp with a 60 point haul. 2013 points comp winner Paul Hardy is second with 49 points and Graham Winstone securing 39 points
Chesterton 10-mile TT results from a windy evening Wednesday 7th May HERE. Malcom Rose and Emma McDermott are the fastest riders on a tricky evening
Rich Does it Again!! Two in a row for Rich Harrison and Oxford City.
This time a win at Burford on the U95 evening 10... With an outward headwind most riders recalling that the return leg felt no easier!! Rich saw off the competition in convincing style in a time of 21:48, the only rider of the evening in the 21's. Eammon Dealey of Mid-Oxon came second. Results PDF
Next weeks race is being organised by Oxford City at Stadhampton, if you wish to volunteer, marshals are still required. Contact Ray Gould ray.gould@oxoniancc.co.uk.
Hanborough Hilly 23 Results on Sunday 30th March HERE. Richard Harrison is the new Club Hilly champion.

Clothing Offer, the club is currently offering a discount of 30% to its members, to take advantage of this offer find out more Here
Club Membership renewals are due for this year from 1st January 2014, fees from £3 - £15

Join or renew, download a form
membership form [51kb doc]
membership form [94kb pdf]
What do I get for my money ?
  • Access to extensive summer time trial program
  • Use of clubs power tap wheel
  • Affiliation to British Cycling, Wessex cyclo-x and Cycling Time Trials
  • Discounted club clothing, 30% off any 2 items
  • 4 club competitions, some with prize money
  • Access to Reading track
  • BCF Acredited coach
  • Saturday and Sunday club rides
  • Comprehensive results database
  • Club handbook
  • Chance to ride with clubs open Time Trial team
  • The club aims to cater for all aspects of racing, touring and social events, connected with cycling.

    Time TriallingHill ClimbsRoad RacingCyclo-XFind us on Facebook
    Off RoadTrackYoungstersLadiesFollow us on Twitter
    British cycling
    Cycling time trials
    London West CTT district
    West London Cycling Association
    British Cyclo Cross Association
    Reading Track League

    Club Room
    The Village hall, Long Hanborough or The Queens Head Eynsham, when advertised.

    Club Runs
    A list is published here at the beginning of each winter season. runs are on sunday mornings during the months October-March.

    Club Clothing
    A variety of cycle clothing is available in club colours. the club holds a stock of some sizes, other items must be ordered, please contact mark jones. whilst the club was being sponsored by the oxford bus company, we were able to provide subsidised team clothing for racing members. some of this clothing, with the bus company logo, is still available at reduced rates. for individuals who want to order new club clothing, log on to the Impsport "club shop" website. The password is "OCRC1011"

    Insurance club members are advised and encouraged to join british cycling or the CTC in order to obtain the insurance and other benefits offered by these organisations.

    Club Officers
    President Keith Williams
    Vice Presidents Ian Dow, Jane Burrage, John Jenkins
    Chairman Howard Waller
    General Secretary Jane Burrage
    Treasurer Jonathan Whitear
    British Cycling Secretary Jonathan Whitear
    Club TT Secretary Howard Waller
    Committee John Jenkins, Paul Hardy
    Website Howard Waller, Clive Thomas
    Social Secretary -
    Communications -
    Club Clothing Jonathan Whitear
    Road Race Secretary -
    Hon Auditor -
    Timekeeper Howard Waller
    Assistant Timekeepers Howard Waller, John Jenkins, Mark Jones