2014 Time Trials

New points tables for 2014:

OCRC Points Competition

SPOCO (Sporting Events)

Blue Riband

(As with all of these competitions female rides are provided a 3 minute adjustment.)

... and the BeeLine League 2014

PDF results for the Open 10-mile TT on Saturday 5th April available Here

PDF startsheet for the Open 10-mile TT on Saturday 5th April available Here

Final Points are up!!
OCRC Points Competition
The OCRC points completion was won in convincing style by Paul Hardy last year with a clear lead of over 100 points. He raced at most of the years club time trials (with the exception of a mid season injury spell). It’s time for you all to start training hard and have a crack at the 2014 competition (all results of races listed on the club TT programme will be automatically entered into the competition).

SPOCO (Sporting Events)
The SPOCO Competition comprises of the “sporting” events noted on the TT programme throughout the year. Normally the hilly/longer/challenging courses with your best 5 out of 7 scoring. As with most of the inter club competitions last year Malc Rose (Oxonian CC) smashed up the table only dropping 1 point with a points total of 249!! James Hunt (Oxonian CC) 2nd and Paul Hardy 3rd (only recording four results).

Blue Riband
For all of the fast boys and girls out there, these races being held on the super fast courses. Malc Rose[Oxonian] winning again, with Jem Line [Oxonian - female] 2nd and Paul Hardy [OCRC] in 3rd.

(As with all of these competitions female rides are provided a 3 minute adjustment.)

Result Sheet for The open 10-mile TT on 7 April 2013. HERE.

Club Competitions 2012
Oxford City points HERE

Leiden Plaque 5 August 2012. Start sheet. Banbury Star CC are the winners: RESULTS.

(Results PDF for 7 April. HERE.)

Open time trials

A full listing of the West London area ("H" course) open time trials and courses is available on the LWDC website (or send GBP4.50, payable to JA Burgin, to: Jim Burgin, 33 Pinelands Park, Welshman's Road, Padworth Common, Reading, RG7 4QB, for the more manageable book-form of the same thing)

Guidance on entering an open time trial can be found on the Cycling Time Trials website HERE
and entry forms HERE ("Entry Form (Front Only)" is the usual entry form for Open events)

For evening events: no rear light, no ride.

Note: Priority at signing on will be given to first-claim members of the three organising clubs: Oxford City RC, Oxonian CC and Mid Oxon RT.

Course maps (Bikely) are available here (thanks Claire!)

Points competition

1. Counting events are those listed in the club's handbook here.
2. First claim Oxford City members only.
3. Ten points are awarded to the first finisher, down to one for the 10th and one for every subsequent finisher or DNF.
4. Ten points awarded for every event marshalled, to a maximum of twenty.
5. To be eligible for the competition, all riders must marshal an OCRC club TT at least once in the season.
6. Points awarded for 2-UPs as follows: Each 2-Up team member gets 10, 8, 6, 4, 2 points. Individuals riding in the same event get 9, 7, 5, 3, 1 points.
OCRC club TT points competition update 2010: Women will receive a 3-minute time bonus in club 10-mile TTs (and proportional time bonuses for other distances).

Other local TTs:

On Tuesdays, Bicester Millennium CC run a TT series around the Weston-on-the-green RAF base. See their website for details

On Thursdays There are TTs in the south of the county, promoted by Didcot Phoenix. Their website has a calendar and maps of most of the courses they use.